Writing Resolutions for 2015


A great Monday prompt by the Write Tribe team. I mean, what better way to start a week so early in the year (at least for some, like me) by putting some time aside to think about how one would like to improve their skills and discipline as far as writing is concerned. It is a different thing that I get to the Monday prompt only few days later…… So, for my resolutions, no lists for me. Only one simple mantra:

Write! WRITE! Attempt to Write… I mean seriously, I don’t think I am going to sketch or paint for another year or 2. Not with a little one trying to grab everything in my hands. Come to think about it, it is the same with writing too, but then I have to do it.

On a side note, try to attack these prompts on the same day 🙂

And of course, be better about visiting other blogs and commenting and adding my linkys (can someone tell me if that is the plural of a linky) but still not sure how I’d pull that off…Need to come up with a game plan and fast!

Ideas and suggestions, welcome. God knows I need those 🙂

#MondayMusings – 19-Jan-2015

4 thoughts on “Writing Resolutions for 2015

  1. Yes, I believe “linkys” is the correct plural. 🙂 I don’t make these types of resolutions and prefer to “go with the flow”. Much less stressful that way. 😉 Hope it works for you, though.

  2. It is har to take time off to write when our hands are all full with little ones. But writing is fun. It is giving me a headache trying to keep up with the fellow blogs but it is fun. 🙂 All the best for your writing adventures, Shweta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

