Fancy a "hearty" latte?


Here is my take on a cup of gourmet latte. Initially it was just the cup of coffee. Feeling that the cup needed some company especially on a 9*11 canvas, I got adventurous and added some coffee beans. I have kept the background simple as I wanted it to look like a wooden table! This is one is completely different than my other paintings.. I just painted the way the brush felt like moving – it seemed to have a mind of its own! This one was inspired from all the fancy work that barristas can do with a cup of coffee these days. As always your thoughts are welcome.

6 thoughts on “Fancy a "hearty" latte?

  1. Just now the brat peeked into the laptop and I told him you had painted it. He asked me 'did she draw the heart?'. I was like 'no, the whole thing, table, cup, saucer, coffee, coffee beans and the heart.' He still doesn't believe it 🙂

Leave a Reply

