Yours Truly…..


Painting is one of my favorite things to do in this world!Bless my parents for taking me to Mrs. Lakshmi Raghavan in an effort that I don’t throw away my summer holidays running around the house and getting into mischief. I got my first set of painting lessons while moving to class 6. Lakshmi aunty introduced me to the beautiful world of colours and making me believe that I could do it!Most of my best memories growing up are spending weekend and holiday afternoons and some school week evenings learning different strokes. I am not an amazing artist but I love the works that I produce and enjoy the entire process of making them.

As much as I find painting fun and easy I find drawing and sketching a little hard. In fact I am still working on these areas to produce better work. Off late I have also started to explore the effects of color pencils, water colors, soft pastels etc., I will to post my works here so that you can give me your thoughts and comments.

One thought on “Yours Truly…..

  1. Wow… sixth standard. You sure have made good for yourself through all these years. Do practice hard and also post all your paintings. It is a delight that you created such a lovely blog.

Leave a Reply

